Google Translate

Translation – Explanation and Caution

The electronic translation service on Surrey Libraries' website is hosted by Google Translate. The quality of the translation may vary in some of the languages offered by Google. The goal of the basic translation is to capture the general intention of the original English material.

Surrey Libraries cannot guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any translated information.  Before you act on translated information, we encourage you to confirm any facts that are important to you and the decisions you make.

The City of Surrey offers interpretation services at all its facilities. If you have a question about the material you read on the Surrey Libraries website, we encourage you to contact Surrey Libraries to discuss it.  You can also contact the City of Surrey at 604-591-4011 to receive interpretation support.

Chinese, Korean, Punjabi, Tagalog, Hindi

Holiday Closures

Tip! Going on vacation and don't want your holds to arrive while you are away? 
Pause your holds until you return

 

2017 Holiday Library Closures

January 1 (Sunday). New Year's Day
February 12 (Sunday)
February 13 (Monday). Family Day
April 14 (Friday). Good Friday
April 16 (Sunday)
April 17 (Monday). Easter Monday
May 21 (Sunday)
May 22 (Monday). Victoria Day
July 1 (Saturday). Canada Day
July 2 (Sunday)
August 6 (Sunday)
August 7 (Monday). BC Day
September 3 (Sunday)
September 4 (Monday). Labour Day
October 8 (Sunday)
October 9 (Monday). Thanksgiving
November 11 (Saturday). Remembrance Day
November 12 (Sunday)
December 24 (Sunday). Christmas Eve
December 25 (Monday). Christmas Day
December 26 (Tuesday). Boxing Day
December 31 (Sunday). New Year’s Eve