Holiday Closures

Plan your library visits and check our holiday closures.

Tip! Going on vacation and don't want your holds to arrive while you are away? Pause your holds until you return

2018 Holiday Library Closures

January 1 (Monday) New Year's Day
February 12 (Monday) Family Day (except the Guildford & Semiahmoo Libraries which will be open 1 - 5:00pm)
March 30 (Friday) Good Friday
April 1 (Sunday)
April 2 (Monday) Easter Monday
May 20 (Sunday)
May 21 (Monday) Victoria Day
July 1 (Sunday) Canada Day
August 5 (Sunday)
August 6 (Monday) BC Day
September 2 (Sunday)
September 3 (Monday) Labour Day
October 7 (Sunday)
October 8 (Monday) Thanksgiving
November 11 (Sunday) Remembrance Day
December 25 (Tuesday) Christmas Day
December 26 (Wednesday) Boxing Day
*All library branches will close at 2:00pm on December 24. The Guildford and Fleetwood Libraries will close at 4:00pm on December 31 and all other branches will close at 5:00pm.